Faculty

Deborah Needleman Armintor

Associate Professor of English

Office: 1155 Union Circle #311307, Denton, TX 76203-1307
Phone: 940-369-8948
dna@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Rice University
18th-century British literature
Gender and sexuality

Marshall Needleman Armintor

Senior Lecturer of English

Office: 1155 Union Circle, Denton, TX 76203/ Mail Box: 311307, 116C Auditorium
Phone: 940-565-2116
marmintor@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Rice University
20th-century British literature
Psychoanalysis and Theory

Guy Chet

Associate Professor of History

Office: 1155 Union Circle #310650, Denton, TX 76203 / Office: Mail Box #225, Room #235
Phone: 940-369-8927
guychet@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Yale University
Colonial America
Atlantic studies, military

Robert M. Citino

Professor of History

Office: Wooten Hall, Room #256
robert.citino@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Indiana University
Military History

PhD, University of North Texas
European History
Holocaust and Nazi Germany

Rabbi Geoffrey Dennis

Adjunct

Office: EESAT 320F
Phone: Tel: 940-565-2266
rabbi@kolami-tx.org

» UNT Faculty Profile
MHL and Ordination, Hebrew Union College
Jewish Mysticism
Rabbinics and Bible

James Duban

Professor of English, Director of the Office for Nationally Competitive Scholarships

Office: 1155 Union Circle #311370, Denton, TX 76203-1370
Phone: 940-565-2820
jduban@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Cornell University
American intellectual and literary history

Christopher Fuhrmann

Associate Professor of History

Office: 1155 Union Circle #310650, Denton, TX 76203-5017
Phone: 940-565-4527
cfuhrmann@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, University of North Carolina
Ancient Roman Empire and its religions

Richard Golden

Director of the Jewish and Israel Studies Program, Professor of History

Office: General Academic Building Suite 460
Phone: 940-369-8933
richard.golden@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, The Johns Hopkins University
Early modern Europe, France
State of Israel

Andy Harris

Professor of Theatre

Office: RTFP 223
Phone: 940.565.2306
andyh@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Columbia University
Modern American Theatre
Broadway Theatre

Reid Heller

Adjunct

Phone: (214) 810-4461
unt@reidheller.com
BA University of South Florida
JD Southern Methodist University

Gabe Ignatow

Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: Chilton 390E
Phone: x3616
ignatow@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
Ph.D., Stanford University
Graduate Program Co-Director, Departmetn of Sociology
Text analysis methods, globalization, and social theory

Timothy Jackson

Professor of Music History, Theory and Ethnomusicology

Office: Main Music Building, Room #111
Phone: 940-565-3748
timothy.jackson@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, City University of New York
19th-and 20th-century music
Schenkerian theory

MA and Ordination, Rabbinical College of America
Jewish Law, Bible
Chassidic Philosophy

Alfred Mierzejewski

Professor of History

Office: Wooten Hall 236
Phone: 940-369-8928
ACMierzeje@aol.com

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, University of North Carolina
Modern Germany

Elizabeth Oldmixon

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: Wooten Hall, Room #125
Phone: 940-565-4761
elizabeth.oldmixon@unt.edu
PhD, University of Florida
Congressional politics
Israel studies

Lou E. Pelton

Associate Professor of Marketing & Logistics

LouE.Pelton@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, University of Mississippi
Marketing
Business ethics

Eunice Pollack

Lecturer of History

Office: Wooten 225
Phone: 940-891-6780
epollack@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Columbia University
U.S. Jewish
Anti-Semitism, Jews and gender

Walter Roberts

Lecturer of History

Office: Wooten 227
Phone: 940-565-2489
walter.roberts@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
Ph.D. Emory University
Ancient History/Antiquity
Byzantine History

Richard Ruderman

Associate Professor/Chairperson of Political Science

Office: Department of Political Science, University of North Texas, Denton, TX 76203-5340
Phone: 940-565-4944
ruderman@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, University of Chicago
Political theory
Jewish and American political thought

Rabbi Jonathan Schick

Adjunct

Office: GAB 460
Phone: 940-565-2266
rabbischick@gmail.com

» UNT Faculty Profile
FRD, Darkei Noam Rabbinical College
MEd, Boston College

Jessica Strübel

Lecturer of Merchandising and Digital Retailing

Office: 1155 Union Circle #311100, Denton, TX 76203 / Office: 342C
Phone: 940-369-8046
jessica.strubel@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Ohio State University
American and Israeli Popular Culture
Consumer Groups

David Williamson

Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: Chilton Hall, Room #390
Phone: 940-565-2215
david.williamson@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Vanderbilt University
Sociology of religion and social theory

Timothy Wilson

Professor of Dance and Theatre

Office: Radio, TV, Film & Performing Arts 242B
Phone: 940-565-2211
Timothy.Wilson@unt.edu
Ed.D. University of Houston
Theatre and Social Change
Choreographer, performer and director

Martin Yaffe

Professor of Philosophy

Office: EESAT 310N
Phone: 940-565-2259
yaffe@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
PhD, Claremont Graduate University
Jewish thought
Hebrew Bible